Jonathan Berman conductor Instrumentalists from the Britten-Pears Young Artists Programme Harrison Birtwistle Carmen Arcadiae Mechanicae Perpetuum Dallapiccola Piccola Musica Notturna Patrick Friel A Line Alive (world premiere) Joseph Howard Painkiller (world premiere) Patrick John Jones Betelgeuse Astral Funicular (world premiere) Hans Abrahamsen Winternacht Berio Berceuse for Gyorgy Kurtag Joel Jarventausta Tumma (world premiere) Ryan Latimer tbc (world premiere) Lara Poe Mirror Rim (world premiere) Angela Slater Soaring in Stasis (world premiere) A celebration of Oliver Knussen and Colin Matthews’ flagship Contemporary Composition and Performance course at Snape Maltings is a fitting and potent blend of new music by emerging new generation of composers alongside works by musical figureheads. Seven world premieres are prefaced by Harrison Birtwistle’s playful perpetual motion and enveloped in the velvety stillness and ghostly apparitions conjured by Abrahamsen and Dallapiccola in their night music. Britten Studio

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.