BBC National Orchestra of Wales Mark Wigglesworth conductor Vilde Frang violin Emily Howard Magnetite Britten Violin Concerto Emily Howard sphere (UK premiere) Dvorak Symphony No.9 ‘From the New World’ The final orchestral concert of this year’s festival returns to Britten and America. Dvorak’s symphony was conceived in the streets of New York, and Britten’s Violin Concerto, a musical stormwarning, premiered in the same city in the dark days of 1940. It is performed by Gramophone award-winner Vilde Frang making her festival debut. In 2007, Emily Howard’s breakthrough orchestral work Magnetite announced the arrival of one of the most potent voices in 21st century British music.

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.