To mark their 20th anniversary The Bach Players present an all Bach programme: two joyous, well-known cantatas, the wedding Cantata ‘Weichet nur’ and Jauchzet Gott’, complemented by two celebrated instrumental works, Brandenburg Concerto no.2 and a selection of fugues from the Art of Fugue. Rachel Elliott, who has sung with the ensemble form the very beginning is the soprano soloist and Adrian Woodward is the virtuoso trumpet player.

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.